Skip to main content

Jewish Studies

All courses, faculty listings, and curricular and degree requirements described herein are subject to change or deletion without notice.

Faculty Advisory Committee

Mira Balberg, History; David Goodblatt Chair in Ancient Jewish Civilization

Amelia Glaser, Literature; Endowed Chair in Judaic Studies

Allan Havis, Theatre and Dance, Jewish Studies Program Director

Lisa Lampert-Weissig, Literature; Katzin Chair of Jewish Civilization

Other Faculty Offering Courses in Jewish Studies

Eli Berman, Economics

Alain Cohen, Literature

Marc Garellek, Linguistics

Tal Golan, History

Deborah Hertz, History; Herman Wouk Chair in Modern Jewish Studies

Dayna Kalleres, Literature

Isabel Rivera-Collazo, Anthropology

Gershon Shafir, Sociology

Alana Shuster, Hebrew